Please note this page in under construction. Should you have any pertinent information to add, please contact Executive Administrator, Dr Marina Gerzic


ANZAMEMS exists to promote medieval and early modern studies in Australia and New Zealand. It was formed in 1996 by the merger of ANZAMRS (Australian and New Zealand Association of Medieval and Renaissance Studies) and AHMEME (Australian Historians of Medieval and Early Modern Europe).


    • Chris Jones (2015-present)
    • Constant Mews (2009-2015)
    • Kim Phillips (2005-2009)
    • Megan-Cassidy Welch (?-2005)
    • Stephanie Trigg (dates TBC)

Editors of Parergon

New Series (Volume 1-present)

    • Susan Broomhall (2017-present)
    • Anne M. Scott (2006-2016)
    • Andrew Lynch (2002-2009)
    • Chris Wortham (1996-2001)
    • Diane Speed (1990-1996)
    • Elizabeth Jeffreys (1983-1989)

Old Series (Volume 1-32)

  • J.C. Eade (1971-1982)

Honorary Life Members of ANZAMEMS (as of 2018)

  • Em Prof Conal Condren
  • Dr Stephanie Hollis
  • Prof Sybil Jack
  • Dr Audrey Meaney
  • Prof Constant Mews
  • A/Prof John Pryor
  • Dr Anne M. Scott
  • Dr Diane Speed
  • Dr John O. Ward
  • Prof Chris Wortham
  • Prof Charles Zika